AT  DON BOSCO ACADEMY, PATNA, DT –  25th August 2018

Report for the year 2017 - 18.

A.  Activities held during 2017-18:

1          World Anglo-Indian Day Celebration was celebrated after the last AGM at the DBA hall wherein 27 Students of the branch were awarded for their academic perseverance to the tune of Rs. 20,000/-

2          The Inter-School Football Fest a sporting event to encourage the game of football  among  the  students  of  Patna was organized on Saturday 7th October 2017 and Sunday 8th October 2017 at the Police Line Ground, Lodipur.  Due to rescheduling of this tournament from August to October the number of teams participating dropped.  Our main sponsor for this event was Mr. & Mrs. Nero Das along-with Sameer of M/s. Book Point.  We thank them whole heartedly for their support.

3          Our Children put up a wonderful Teacher’s Day programme to celebrate the teaching fraternity of our branch.  These children were mentored by Mr. & Mrs. Alan Cowell along-with Mr. James Ried.  A big thank you to our wonderful children and their mentors too,  not forgetting the senior kids who help guide the younger ones.

4          The Annual Christmas Hamper sale turned out to be a bumper harvest and a sum of Rs. 2,05,420/- was collected from the students of Don Bosco Primary School, Don Bosco Academy and members too.  A total of 20 lucky people won those big Christmas Hampers.

5          The Leighlyn Fernandez Memorial Christmas Carol Competition held on the 17th of December 2017 was a huge success.  It was as colourful and melodious as you can imagine.  As of now this is our best event going right now, but at a pretty high cost.

6          AMAN KA PAIGAM - CHRISTMAS - A programme to share the true spirit and message of Christmas was held on the 19th of December 2017 at the historic Gandhi Maidan at 4 pm.  The Honorable Speaker of the Bihar Vidhan Sabha - Mr. Vijay Choudhary was our Chief Guest,who spoke most eloquently and set the tone for the evening.

B. Mr A G deRozario addressed the gathering

C. Mr Eric deRozario president of the branch and G.B. Member then addressed the gathering.

D. Mr Tyron Lazarus, Secretary then read out his report of the branch for 2017-18


E. Mr Mervyn Dubois, Treasurer of the branch presented the Statement of accounts for 2017-18

F. Youth committee for the branch formed.

G. Children were given awards for their performance in academics.

All formalities completed, and with none of the members present objecting to any part of the proceedings or Reports/Accounts, the Executive Committee members resigned one by one.

Mr. A.G. de Rozario was the favourite choice for Chairperson for election of the new Executive Committee members. Without any further ado, all the members present unanimously re-elected the same Executive Committee, with just a couple of changes. The re-elected Executive Committee is as follows :-

PRESIDENT                           : MR. ERIC de ROZARIO.
COMMITTEE MEMBERS     : to be alloted shortly

The Newly elected Executive Committee were  given a standing ovation.

Dinner was served. Before leaving, all present pledged their help, support and co-operation.